Training & Meeting Schedule

Metro Richmond Officiating Service

2019 MROS Training & Meeting Schedule

Sunday, January 27, 2019:  MROS Organization Meeting, 6:00-7:30 PM @ Lee-Davis HS

Monday, February 4, 2019:  Case Book Review, 6:00-7:30 PM @ Lee-Davis HS

Monday, February 11, 2019:  Plate & Field Mechanics, 6:00-7:30 PM @ Lee-Davis HS

Sunday, February 17, 2019:  Rules/Exam Review¹, 6:00-7:30 PM @ Lee-Davis HS

Monday, February 18, 2019:  Rules/Exam Review¹, 6:00-7:30 PM @ Lee-Davis HS

Monday, February 25, 2019:  VHSL State Clinic², 7:00-8:30 PM @ Glen Allen HS

Monday, March 4, 2019:  Game Management, Lineup Cards, & DP/Flex, 6:00-7:30 PM @ Lee-Davis HS

Sunday, May 5 , 2019:  Three-Man Mechanics³, 6:00-7:00 PM @ Lee-Davis HS

Sunday, May 5, 2019:  Evaluation Meeting, @ TBA

Sunday, June 18, 2019:  MROS Banquet, 6:30 PM @ The Old City Bar  1548 East Main St.  Richmond, Va 23219

Monday, July 8, 2019:  Election/Business Meeting, 6:00-7:30 PM @ Lee-Davis HS

1. Attend one of the two sessions. This meeting is mandatory.

2. This is meeting is mandatory and a VHSL requirement to work any VHSL games (Varsity, JV, MS, etc.).

3. Recommended for all, but mandatory for all umpires who are eligible for playoffs and have not worked a regional game with three-man mechanics.

4. Does not count as a meeting. Members can schedule time (15-minute blocks) to meet with the Commissioner and Evaluation Chairman to review ratings.

5. Does not count as a meeting.

6. Counts toward the 2020 meeting requirement.

Per association policy, all members are required to attend a minimum of three meetings. 

Download the PDF Version of the 2019 MROS Training Schedule